(Classical, Piano) Lang Lang - The Best & Rarities {Liszt, Mozart, Chopin, Schumann, Рахманинов, Чайковский, Beethoven, Satie, Sun Yiqiang, Lu Wencheng} (2CD) - 2008, MP3 (tracks), 320 kbps

DL-List and Torrent activity [Update пиров]
Size:  252 MB   |    Registered:  7 months 3 days   |    Completed:  1 time

Seeder not seen: 6 months 17 days

Leechers:  3  [  0 KB/s  ]   Show peers in full details


Lang Lang - The Best & Rarities
Жанр: Classical, Piano
Страна-производитель диска: Гонконг
Год издания: 2008
Аудиокодек: MP3
Тип рипа: tracks
Битрейт аудио: 320 kbps
Продолжительность: 1:48:48
Наличие сканов в содержимом раздачи: нет
Lang Lang - piano

CD1 {65:05}

01. Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody No.2 in C sharp minor (9:08)
02. Sun Yiqiang: Spring Dance (5:14)
03. Mozart: Piano Sonata in C major, K.330: I. Allegro moderato (6:38)
04. Liszt: Liebestraum, S.541, No.3 (4:53)
05. Yellow River Concerto: II. Ode to the Yellow River (3:47)
06. Chopin: Nocturne in D flat major, Op.27 No.2 (6:14)
07. Schumann: Kinderszenen, Op.15: Traumerei (3:22)
08. Lu Wencheng: Autumn Moon on a Calm Lake (4:11)
09. Rachmaninov: Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Op.43, Variation 18 (2:54)
10. Beethoven: Piano Concerto No.4 in G major, Op.58: II. Andante con moto (5:55)
11. Chopin: Piano Sonata No.3 in B minor, Op.58: IV. Finale (5:35)
12. Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No.1 in B flat minor, Op.23: III. Allegro con fuoco (7:14)

CD2 {43:44}

01. Ren Guang: Colourful Clouds Chasing the Moon (3:01)
Beethoven: Sonata in D major for Piano Four Hands, Op.6 (feat. Christoph Eschenbach)
02. Part I (2:50)
03. Part II (2:51)
04. Rachmaninov: Prelude in G minor, Op.23, No.5 (4:31)
05. Liszt: Sonetto 104 del Petrarca (Pace non trovo), S.161, No.5 (9:07)
06. Satie: Gnossienne No.1 (from "The Painted Veil") (3:26)
07. River Waltz (from "The Painted Veil") (2:30)
08. In the Bamboo Forest (from "The Banquet") (4:08)
09. Lost Days (from "The Banquet") (2:12)
10. Harbinger (From Mike Oldfield's "Music of the Spheres") (4:15)
11. Io Ci Saro (feat. Andrea Bocelli) (4:53)

Review by Chang Tou Liang

Lang Lang’s appearance at the opening ceremony of the Beijing Olympics has made him the world’s most visible pianist at this point of time. This double CD set, well-timed for the Olympic splash, presents highlights – mostly bleeding chunks - from his four previous albums on the German yellow label, and several extras.
There are hits: a hair-raising reading of Liszt’s Hungarian Rhapsody No.2 in Horowitz’s transcription (which just about out-Horowitzes Horowitz), several Chinese melodies pieces including Lu Wenchen’s Autumn Moon on a Calm Lake, Sun Yiqiang’s Spring Dance and Ode to the Yellow River, the second movement of the Yellow River Concerto. These are very idiomatically performed, and one could not desire more from these performances. There are also movements from Beethoven (slow movement from Piano Concerto No.4), Tchaikovsky (finale from Piano Concerto No.1) and Rachmaninov (18th Variation from the Paganini Rhapsody). These are at the very least a fair representation of his concerto output.
Among the other solo highlights are popular pieces – Schumann’s Traumerei, Liszt’s Liebestraum No.3 and Chopin’s Nocturne in D flat (Op.17 No.2), the latter two taken from his Carnegie Hall Recital. Someone at DG had the sense of excluding some of Lang Lang’s artistically objectionable moments – the first and third movements of Chopin’s Third Sonata (did he mistake Op.58 to be the Funeral March Sonata?), for example.
The bonus CD of “Rarities” is a mixed bag. The best 6 minutes are reserved for a lovely and vibrant performance of Beethoven’s Sonata in D major (Op.6) for four hands with veteran pianist-turned-conductor Christoph Eschenbach. Pity its only a work in two movements. The previously unreleased Rachmaninov Prelude in G minor (Op.23 No.5) and Liszt Petrarch Sonnet No.104 should have remained so – these needlessly self-indulgent performances display narcissism at its worst. In the former, his exaggerations of his teacher Gary Graffman’s accents (in his CBS / Sony recording) are a parody - simply perverse - while the latter is stretched to an interminable 9 minutes.
There are also several sound bites from soundtracks (The Banquet and The Painted Veil) and a totally forgettable collaboration with Andrea Bocelli. These will hold little interest to the serious pianophile. This Chinese phenom has certainly more talent than good taste. If only he'd put those genuine talents to better use.
Torrent: Registered [ 2016-03-18 12:58 ] · DF44E71670AAE2012F53C74CF84DCF4D5FFC97E4

Download .torrent


23 KB

Status: checked
Completed: 1 times
Size: 252 MB

Quick Reply


Heads necessary to send messages to enable JavaScript
Display posts:    

Current time is: 22-Oct 08:21

All times are UTC + 3

You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum