Iannis Xenakis - Kraanerg (The Callithumpian Consort, Stephen Drury, conductor) [2008, Avant-garde, DVD9]



Iannis Xenakis - Kraanerg
Год выпуска: 2008
Лейбл: Mode Records
Страна-производитель: USA
Жанр: Avant-garde
Продолжительность: 77 мин. + 38 мин. (интервью)
Язык: Английский
Перевод: Отсутствует
Субтитры: English, German, French
Режиссер/Хореограф: Tim Chu
Исполнители: The Callithumpian Consort, Stephen Drury, conductor
Треклист: 1. Kraanerg
Описание: A visceral, highly charged score for woodwinds, brass, and strings along with tape, Kraanerg was commissioned for the gala opening of the National Art Centre in Ottawa, Canada (1969) to a ballet choreographed by Roland Petit with sets by Victor Vasarely.
The tumultous climate of 1968 is reflected in the score. It's breathtaking and unusual use of 4-channel tape consists entirely of manipulated recordings of the orchestral music. The result continuum of instrumental and studio produced sounds create a kaleidoscopically disorienting sound experience.
The filmed orchestral performance is combined with extramusical imagery for the taped interpolations created and directed by Tim Chu.
Качество видео: DVD9
Формат/Контейнер: DVDVideo
Видео кодек: MPEG2
Аудио кодек: AC3, DTS
Видео поток: NTSC 4:3 (720x480), 6507 kbps, 29.970 fps
Аудио поток: AC-3, 448 kbps, 48 KHz, 6 channels; DTS, 1510 kbps, 48 KHz, 5 channels


Display posts:    

Current time is: 25-Oct 02:37

All times are UTC + 3

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum