(Classical, Cello, Piano) Julian Lloyd Webber - Lullaby: Sweet Dreams for Children of All Ages - 1995, MP3 (tracks), 320 kbps



Julian Lloyd Webber - Lullaby: Sweet Dreams for Children of All Ages
Жанр: Classical, Cello, Piano
Страна-производитель диска: Германия
Год издания диска: 1995
Аудиокодек: MP3
Тип рипа: tracks
Битрейт аудио: 320 kbps
Продолжительность: 57:15
Источник: lossless
Наличие сканов в содержимом раздачи: нет
01. Julian Lloyd Webber: Song for Baba (2:45)
02. Robert Schumann: Kinderszenen, Op.15 No.7: Traumerei (3:26)
03. Robert Schumann: Wiegenlied, D.498 (1:34)
04. Xavier Montsalvatge: Cancion de cuna para dormir a un negrito (Cradle Song) (2:10)
05. Thomas J. Hewitt: Shepherd's Lullaby (3:10)
06. Antonin Dvorak: Wiegenlied (1:48)
07. Antonin Dvorak: Gipsy Melodies, Op.55 No.4: Songs My Mother Taught Me (3:13)
08. Dream Sequence: Baby Let Me Take You Dreaming (Sylvia Fine/Sammy Cahn) / Sleepyhead (Lorenz Hart/Richard Rodgers) / Welcome to My Dream (Johnny Burke/Jimmy van Heusen) (6:46)
09. Roger Quilter: Slumber Song (1:44)
10. Cyril Scott: Lullaby, Op.57 No.2 (2:37)
11. William Lloyd Webber: Slumber Song (2:50)
12. Roger Quilter: Where Go the Boats (2:07)
13. Joseph Canteloube: Chants d'Auvergne: Brezairola (2:32)
14. Aram Khachaturian: A Little Song (1:28)
15. John Lenehan: Alice (2:48)
16. Francis Poulenc: Histoire de Babar le Petit Elephant: Lent et melancolique (2:01)
17. Dave Heath: Gentle Dreams (3:11)
18. John Rutter: Mary's Lullaby (1:55)
19. Gabriel Faure: Dolly Suite: Berceuse (3:14)
20. Johannes Brahms: Wiegenlied, Op.49 No.4 (2:36)
21. Nursery Suite (Traditional): Rock-A-Bye, Baby / Rocking Carol / Golden Slumbers (3:20)
Julian Lloyd Webber - cello
John Lenehan (#2-4,6,7,9-20), Pam Chowhan (#1,5,21), Richard Rodney Bennett (#8) - piano
Recorded at Henry Wood Hall, London in October 1993.

Об альбоме (сборнике)

This album provides a companion to Julian Lloyd Webber’s much admired “Cello Song” a couple of years ago (10/93), and once again he has skilfully managed to choose a sequence of pieces that retains the same overall mood without monotony – though that consideration may in any case not much worry someone seeking late-night ‘easy listening’. This attractive disc actually begins with a piece by Lloyd Webber – his first ever and written in 1992 for his six-week-old son David. Indeed, the inspiration for this whole album of lullabies is, he tells us, “the innocence of childhood” and the cellist also thinks it his “most personal recording”.
There are 21 tracks here and all are attractive music from, and for, a child’s world, though not everything is strictly speaking a cradle song. Lloyd Webber plays consistently with an ideal intimacy and care, and John Lenehan, who also composed the lullaby called Alice, is an excellent partner – though Richard Rodney Bennett and Pam Chowhan also participate in their own arrangements. The thoughtful and imaginative booklet-essay is on cradle songs generally and doesn’t attempt to deal with the individual pieces, but few purchasers of this disc will mind that. They will also not mind that the recording, close but not distractingly so, favours the lovely sound of Lloyd Webber’s cello. This attractive disc deserves to be very popular.

Показать сообщения:    

Текущее время: 23-Янв 17:49

Часовой пояс: UTC + 3

Вы не можете начинать темы
Вы не можете отвечать на сообщения
Вы не можете редактировать свои сообщения
Вы не можете удалять свои сообщения
Вы не можете голосовать в опросах
Вы не можете прикреплять файлы к сообщениям
Вы не можете скачивать файлы